new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Easter Basketcase in October
2010-10-03, 10:55 a.m.

Once again, this weekend has sapped me of all measurable amounts of patience. I'd like to think that I'm just in the throws of a temporary, hormonally-provoked bitchiness, but I can't say that for certain. This, my dearests, is why I decided to try out the anti-depressant route about--wow--I guess it must have been a year ago now. It's not that I can't process the input of daily stresses or measurable catastrophes that come along. It's that I can't deal with myself and the way I deliver the output. I don't like being a bitch--and I wasn't always like this. The older I get, the lower my bullshit threshold seems to get, which I think may be contrary to the common occurrence where the older one gets the less they give a fuck. Or maybe that comes later--perhaps I haven't reached that milestone yet.

Anyway, the bulk of my impatience is directed toward my parents this weekend--my stepmom's insistence on asking 1200 questions about things that range to the mundane-and-not-worth-talking-about to the none-of-your-business. I snapped a little bit when it came time for her to ask me (again) if the easter baskets were always going to be located on top of the book shelf in the dining room. A cold stare and an "I. Don't. Know." was all I could muster to suppress making a scene. It later went on to become a fight with my husband after I, still annoyed after the visit with my family, suggested that perhaps I'm not the only one that could've put them away over the past few months. Indeed, I'm not the only one, but as the wife I'm looked upon as the one who failed for not taking care of it in the proper season. Jeff didn't really appreciate the conversation, leading me to ask why he gets so offended when all I'm asking for is a little bit of help. Further annoyance at me follows and that was just about the end of any sort of shot at a productive evening.

Have I mentioned that I hate arguing about housework? So stupid... Such a silly, stupid thing to provoke such negativity. So easy to mitigate and so not worth the trouble to NOT mitigate.

Today, I see my mom.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com