new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Becoming Better
2010-11-06, 11:09 p.m.

This new routine I have... I'll say this for it--I'm a much more productive person. I still piss away a bit too much time in Facebook, Farmville and now Scrabble (Two active games going at the moment, two other ones that are on-hold for the duration of the weekend and a fifth with a person who will sit for days until she finds the "perfect" word--gah!). However, I get a lot more done--because I have to. Laundry, dishes, cooking, upkeep of the house, running errands--if needed, trying to establish routines with the kids, etc. I also have my extras to squeeze in--knitting is at the top of my list as I am quickly running out of time to finish my current project. It's probably about 2/3 done now--I managed to get a whopping 4 rows knitted today, which is nothing. At least I can say that I worked on it. There's another project, put off from last weekend, that I don't know if I'll get to--I have at least one more weekend to work on that also.

Weekends may suck due to being isolated, angry, lonely and overwhelmed by the sheer volume of stuff that needs done, but I can say this--I feel accomplished at the end of the day. This forced homemaker/single-mother training period that Jeff is subjecting me to--it's making me a better person, and I'm very, very thankful for that. Due to a range of issues, most of them related to the sniffles-that-won't-end, I haven't been exercising regularly, but I'm active enough that I feel like I'm staying in shape anyway. Another thing that pleases me--just plain staying active.

I do get tired at the end of the day, though...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com