new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: lamenting
Watching:
Reading: Wicked, by Gregory Maguire

Last day at Home
2008-03-16, 8:02 a.m.

For no intentional reason, this could be my last update for a while.

I go back to work tomorrow.

Boo.

Well, I guess I probably will log Rowyn's stats in after her 2 month check-up, which is the week after Easter, but who knows if that will be a quality entry or not?

I am completely displeased about returning to work. I really just don't even see the point, other than that they won't pay me if I don't show up. I really got to where I hated my job and the whole work environment while I was a tester. I had a few close friends and really, that was all I looked forward to about going to work. Now, since the promotion the pay's better, the job is a little better (or more engaging at least, since I'm still "learning"), but I really have no good friends nearby. They're all on the other side of the building (actually they are 3 buildings away) and we're all busy with our respective responsibilities anyway. That, and the fact that the company is in the throws of an audit by a certain government agency, which I'm told hasn't been stellar so far. There's just really so many more reasons to stay home.

Another 2 years... Then I can start thinking about other career options. By then, we'll have decided what career path is best for Jeff. By then, I'll be fully vested in my company's pension plan. By then, I'll be able to collect my Spring bonus check in 2010 and be on my way. I'm not sure that any other job I'd choose to go with will lead to me being more of a stay-at-home mom type, but at least it will be different. In another 2 years, I expect I will be completely ready for something different again.

I miss my kids already. My maternity leave really flew by.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com