new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Aching
Watching: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Reading: The Magician's Nephew by C. S. Lewis

The Blizzard of 2007
2007-02-14, 2:31 p.m.

Well, I'll be darned if the sun isn't out now... And I've already called off from work due to the nasty weather. Granted, it is still snowing, but I'm sure the roads are at least drivable now. Ah well... I suppose that these things do happen.

I do have pictures of the 20 or so inches of snow on my balcony (some off it feel off of the roof, not all of it came from the sky directly--but it's still ridiculous) and I'll be posting pictures of Jack in his little Valentine's Day duds for your viewing pleasure.

For the record, that makes 2 days in a row of being snowed in with my boys here, which is unheard of for us to spend that much time together as a family. I am having a bit of cabin fever, but it's overridden by my desire to NOT drive in the snow. Worse yet is that all significant activities related to the move have been put off. I guess that doesn't matter considering that the truck will be here in 11 days and we'll be loading it up, rain (snow) or shine.

I just heard (MySpace) that one of my friends from high school is expecting her 4th baby. Her 2nd and 3rd are only 17 months and (I think) 3 months old now. She's going to have her hands full, for sure. Wow.

Happy Valentine's Day!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com