new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Decisions, decisions
2005-11-12, 8:59 a.m.

Aaaah, as usual, so much to say and so little time.

I haven't decided what I'm going to do about the new diary thing. I haven't transferred anymore entries since last update. I've discovered a fundamental flaw in my journalling. Knowing that those that I know are reading, or have access (no one in particular, just everyone), I am very closed off. I in no way let any large part of myself into my writing. I have no more use in having a diary for a "communications tool" as I once stated in the previous diary and there have been times when other things I've written have come back to haunt me. And then, with regards to the readers that I don't know, I kind of feel an obligation to play to the crowd. Normally I have no time, energy or content with which to do that, so I don't really update at all. Now, perhaps if I felt more open, that problem would take care of itself. So, the bottom line is, as always, I haven't decided what I want to do about that yet.

In other news, by weeks end, I suspect we will have bought a new or new/used car. With under 100,000 miles on it, Jeff's lovely Saturn transmission has finally reached the point of no return. Our options now are to pay twice what the car is worth to fix or replace it, or to junk it and start over new. Those who knew me as Luna might remember an entry last fall, before I got pregnant, when his car had an episode. That was when we first discovered there was a problem, but through a comedy of errors on the part of our independent mechanic and then the dealership service department, we couldn't fix it then. Since then it's been on a steady decline and now is on its very final and terminal leg. At present, I'm looking at a Toyota Matrix or a Chevy Aveo.
Gotta Go.... Baby....



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com