new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Frustrated
Watching:
Reading:

Clutter
2007-05-09, 9:41 a.m.

It seems like a lot of people are dropping out of diaryland lately... It's kind of sad actually, but I guess there is a time for everything and maybe diaryland has run its course. However, seeing as how I bought my gold membership for the purpose of recording my brother's health situation and all of the early entries here deal with my pregnancy and the first part of Jack's life, I'll be here at least until I can find the time to print it all out.

Which ties me in (loosely) to my next topic. I haven't decided yet what I want to get myself for Mother's Day. I am a big fan of self-gifting these days or at least a fan of gift cards so that I can go shopping myself. Shopping has got to be my new favorite hobby, which kind of sucks in a lot of ways. Anyway, with a gift card, the real gift is the shopping trip. Maybe I'll pick up something useful along the way... Something I've wanted or needed, something important. More often than not, it'll just be an impulse buy, though, since it's not my money. It's incredible to me that I wonder why I have so much clutter (which brings us back to the printed out packet of diary entries that will just sit on a shelf somewhere for sentimental purposes). I have serious intentions of just going around and having a "throwing-away" party as soon as I can muster the courage. Something very "Clean Sweep" -esque. It goes against all of my principles since I figure I must've saved this crap for a reason and just because I don't use it now doesn't mean that I won't want it again a week after it's gone. I just need more space before I completely fucking freak out (which was very nearly the case yesterday).

And then we have Jack's birthday coming up again, which promises to bring lots more goodies... Yep, I need to make some space for sure!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com