new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Colic?
2005-08-16, 8:07 p.m.

Gosh, it feels like a long time since I've updated, but I guess it's only been about a week. Mainly, the theme of the past week, or at least half of it, has been: What is wrong with this baby? I think he might have a touch of colic. At first, I thought his new antibiotic was upsetting his stomach because he got fussy after the first dose, then again after the second dose, and then the whole following day leading up to the third dose, which I ended up skipping after a call to the pharmacy. I called the pediatrician in the morning, who was no help. Then I called the urologist's office and spoke with a nurse. She was very nice, but our doctor was in surgery that day, so no results came from her. We determined that I'd resume doses that night (Friday) and call back Monday if he still was having problems over the weekend. As it was, the weekend went beautifully, antibiotics and all. Today was going okay until about 4PM when Jack started to get progressively more fussy, peaking around 6-ish with all-out screams and a lot of gas. He's still fussy now if I don't hold him, but is under control as long as I do (one-handed typing through half of this--excuse typoes).
So being that today has been pretty bad after such a relatively smooth weekend, I'm guessing it's not the new prescription.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com