new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The elevator's full...
2010-06-20, 10:08 p.m.

So apparently there's been a call to blog. Put down the conch shell, I'm here.

It's been a ridiculously long time... Two weeks ago, I probably had a ton of stuff to say, or rather a ton of stuff that I wanted to say without having to commit it to text such that it could be held against me for an internet-eternity. That's the funny thing about these blogs, I suppose. TJ told me that I could never give out this diaryland address to anyone who knows me in the real world because I talk so much shit in here. He made me go over to blogger so that he could link me because all of our family read his blog, so a link here would mean certain death for me. As you can imagine, that blog fell flat... Quickly.

Now... Now I effectively have 2 whole readers in the re-startup of Seasons, should that be what happens. Nikki, who will know most things I say before they make it here and John, who is a new friend from times of old and still, basically, a bit of an unknown. So this is a funny line to walk between speaking to an audience of someone who is as close to me an one can get (without crawling directly in my head) and someone who has known me, as I have him, mainly by reputation only... Presumably, with many misconceptions, on both sides.

So I will tackle this tightrope with my usual ease and grace until we are all in the same place.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com