new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Still Frustrated
Watching:
Reading:

Easter, Part 2
2007-04-10, 3:59 p.m.

Part 2:

So, at the end of the time at my mom's Easter, it was apparent that Jack was finally getting hungry... Oh, I left something out in the previous entry. When we left my in-laws after lunch, we then found out that my MIL was indeed making a ham. I don't think it was meant to be any kind of Easter feast, but basically everyone was there as would be there for any other holiday, minus my SIL's waste-of-flesh douche-bag boyfriend. So much the better... It was still a family event that we could've tried to plan for had we been informed... Had we not been told that she wasn't cooking anything special. We should've been given more of an opportunity to be included, if only for Jack's sake.

So anyway, Jack was obviously getting hungry and we could've heated up some leftovers for him at my mom's in a snap, but I figured, no... The in-laws are having food, if only leftovers by the time we get there... He can eat there.

WTF was I thinking?

When we arrived they had already finished eating and everything was cleaned up. The offered us nothing. Even after I pointed out that Jack was getting hungry, nothing. Finally, he discovered the Easter candy (mini-robin's eggs which he shouldn't have anyway because of being a choking-hazard at his age). Jeff was biting them in half for him and he was devouring them as fast as he could (um, because he was HUNGRY). More ridicule about us saying he doesn't eat sweets... Finally I turn to my MIL and ask if we could heat up some leftovers for him. It obviously had not crossed her mind. Slowly, she got together a dish of applesauce for him and a cold piece of lunchmeat ham (not the ham they'd eaten for dinner). After having a belly full of malt balls, he didn't touch any of it, and I really don't blame him. He guzzled his apple juice and was done. What kind of dinner for a 21-month-old child was that supposed to be?

I was also having a very not-warm-and-fuzzy day with reference to my sister-in-law, but I'll leave out most of the details of that. She's just a bitch. The winner for the day as far as she's concerned is when she adamantly suggested that Jack might have OCD. This all came from him wanting to play with the lightswitch (which is truly his favorite thing to do over there). He could flick that thing on and off for an hour if we let him. So, he must have OCD because of it I guess. It's not a perfectly normal thing for a baby to be interested in, just because her kids didn't do it, according to her and Jeff's parents. No, her kids were too busy swiping unattended shots of whiskey off of the coffee table and drinking them when they were his age. If I had just a hair less class, I'd have pointed out all the things that are, in my opinion, wrong with her kids to return the favor. I really dislike her. Wah, wah wah... "Life isn't exactly easy for me, never has been..." (--quote from her MySpace) Wah, wah wah... You are such a loser. Your parents are still married, they were willing to pay for your entire college education if you hadn't blown it. They pay any and all expenses that you can't afford because you work a shitty white-trash job and spend your money on "cocaine ladies" at the bar and has-been hair band concert tickets. Your immediate family members are all HEALTHY and within close driving distance. Shut the fuck up.

So that was Easter...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com