new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The end is near?
2005-05-13, 1:05 a.m.

We saw the doctor today. Well, no... Actually we saw the nurse practitioner because the doctor's schedule was full. Seems I'm growing along too big at a steady rate. She had me measuring at about 37 weeks (I'm 32 and a half) which means I get another ultrasound. Of course, everyone looks forward to the ultrasounds so they can get a peek at the baby, but I was really hoping for this one since I already know I'm too big. I just want to know just how big of a little one that they're going to let me try to push out. Advanced warning never hurt anyone. So next Tuesday, hopefully I'll have an idea. I was also a little disappointed to learn that they wouldn't be likely to induce me more than a week before my due date. Wonderful... So that will make the difference of maybe half a pound? I'll be lucky to even make it that long anyway, at this rate. Honestly, I've abandoned all concept of a "due date" at this point. As best I can tell, once I hit 35 weeks, it's game-on and things could be happening any moment now.
I've already been thinking about things I'm looking forward to about not being pregnant anymore. Not that I mind being pregnant; as I said before, I'd do it again, I think. There's a lot of things I like about being pregnant as well and I'd recommend it to anyone, regardless of what sort of experience they might be in for. However, I made it through the first trimester... That was no fun all around. Second trimester was way too short, seeing as how my morning sickness didn't end until week 16 or so. In general, it was fine though. And the third trimester, well, I get the point already. I've seen enough of it to be bored and I'm just looking forward to whatever is next (well, after the whole labor thing, I guess). So anyway, at the top of my list of things I'm looking forward to is the physical ability to sleep through the night again. Note: I don't expect to actually be sleeping through the night for quite some time on account of the baby and feedings and whatnot, but at least I'll know that my body would allow it without waking up in pain every 30-90 minutes. The next thing probably is that I'm really curious as to what my body will be looking like once this is over. Since I haven't put much weight on myself through this, I'm hoping for good things. I'm not, however, looking forward to seeing what the stretch marks will look like once they are un-stretched (yes, I got them... They showed up with a vengence right after I said I thought I might not get any). Ugh.
All right, enough. It's super-late and I'm super-babbling, so good-night.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com