new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Good "enough" for now.
2006-04-10, 6:07 p.m.

I am officially a red wine person. Our adventures in Indiana back in February yielded what would hopefully be the beginning of our "wine cellar" (Yes, we live in an apartment--there is no cellar). Well, anyhow... We opened a bottle of Pinot Grigio on Friday and I'm finishing it up now. I don't like it. I guess I've been drinking too much Shiraz and Pinot Noir, whenever I do indulge in a glass of wine. This is too sweet. Speaking of yuck, I also had a bottle of Coca-Cola Black today (I think it's actually "Blak" but who cares). It tastes like coffee-flavored Coke. It was NASTY...

Jeff and I finally had "the talk" a little bit yesterday concerning how we feel about our new home. I've refrained from bringing it up to him as not to make him feel bad about the move. I really am not liking this place. The theme, I've found, is "enough." It's big "enough." It's inexpensive "enough." Everything here works well "enough." It's close "enough" to work. Etc, etc... You get the picture. The truth is I don't like living within the city limits. I don't like driving 35 minutes on an all-expressway commute to work. I don't like that any smell from the hallway or the nearby apartments comes straight through our door, including smoke and garlic. I don't like that there's not enough light in the parking lot. I hate that there's only 2 washers and 2 dryers in the laundry room and that laundry is now more expensive than it was at our old apartment. Finally, I'm surprised and astounded that the electric company claims that we used 717 kilowatts of electicity last month (which is A LOT--the last bill at our old place said we only used something like 280), hence our bill was VERY HIGH and that doesn't include an air-conditioning month (and yes, they do claim that it was an actual reading and not an estimate). I think it was the electric bill that did it for Jeff, but he's not happy here either. We decided we'll try to stay here for 2 years--that should take us through his graduation. ...3 years, tops...

**How odd--I just got a UPS package from Gevalia Coffee and I did NOT order it, nor am I a member of anything with them, to the best of my knowledge.**



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com