new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

In the eye.
2006-08-04, 6:09 p.m.

I've managed to make it through this week without throwing any large objects or setting anything on fire, so I'd say it's progress. In fact, I got an opportunity to air out my grievances a little bit, for better or worse. When my friend got fired a couple of weeks ago, I inherited leadership of the group which examines our working environment and is trying to fix what needs fixing (it does have a formal name, but I'm ever in search of ways to stay un-google-able). So yeserday I got to sit down with the manager and my supervisor and go over everything that is wrong with the department (from the group of us). There were some tense moments, and I ended up staying too late so that Jeff was late for work, but overall I think it was a bit therapeutic for me. Or maybe I just don't care to get angry this week. Either way, I feel more peaceful than I have in a while.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com