new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Shove it...
2005-09-10, 10:30 p.m.

Well, I told you I was feeling restless... In spite of having done the Paris layout myself, I got tired of looking at it. So, for now at least, we have wilted flowers because I like them.
My first week back at work was all right, I suppose. After only 4 days, I've come to the conclusion that I'm also tired of second shift. Jeff and I have tenative plans for me to go to days after the first of the year, and my supervisor is okay with that, if I'm even doing the same work then that I'm supposedly doing now. I find myself really not being able to wait that long, actually. I'm tired of getting home and having the day be over. I'm tired of having to choose between eating dinner at midnight or starving for the night. I'm, frankly, tired of not having any good friends on my shift. I'm tired of having the busy-body assholes on first shift make snide comments about second-shifters not doing any work. Fine, I'll come to first shift and make you look bad there. That's okay with me. It seems that 10 weeks off was not enough time to cleanse my palate of the garbage that I have to put up with at work. I am just as cynical and pissed off as the day I left, the only difference is that my feet don't hurt quite so bad as the did when I was 30-some-odd weeks pregnant.
As to the baby, I think the first day back was rough on all three of us, but since then we're all much better. Jeff said that Jack cried for 4 hours straight right after I left and only stopped because he wore himself out and fell asleep for an hour. As I've said, he's a mommas-boy. He's become buds with his daddy though, since then. Now they seem to be okay. Me... For me, leaving the apartment was the worst part. I very easily could've just stayed there and pretended it was just like any other day over the past 2 months. But I didn't... I went to work and now I'm stuck there, on second shift, for at least the rest of the year.
On a completely unrelated note, today is the 8 year anniversary of Jeff's and my first date.

It started out with a kiss
How did it end up like this?
It was only a kiss
It was only a kiss
--The Killers "Mr. Brightside"



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com