new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Sick
Watching:
Reading:

Influenza A
2008-01-21, 1:01 p.m.

Sick again...

I just spent the past 2 days in the hospital, where they determined that I have Influenza A. Dammit all that I didn't bother to get a flu shot in the fall. They were watching the baby for a while and since my fever has been gone, her heartrate went back down into the normal range. However, last night while I was sleeping (right, I know... Who actually gets to sleep while in the hospital?), the nurses came in several times for me to roll over or put on oxygen because her heart rate was dipping too low after I'd have a contraction. I really thought that they were going to want to C-section me today, but after an additional ultrasound they determined that she was moving around fine and had enough fluid, etc. So no baby today, which is okay considering I've still got a violent cough and Jeff is sick now too.

I'm actually really tired. I think I'm going to go lay down for a while...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com