new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

A fly in the water started it...
2005-10-05, 11:18 p.m.

Tonight was a rough night at work. Not that this means anything to anyone, but it all started with a fly in my water. I had to abort 2 tests because my water was contaminated. It was rough. Then I had to wait to get new supplies passed in to me so I could attempt to finish my other tests. It sucked. It took too long, I was hot and uncomfortable in the sterile suit today and I didn't get any paperwork done. I'm grumpy.
Also, I got confirmation from the HR department that they received the second attempt of faxing the letter from my doctor's office that is my last chance of getting my vacation time restored. That happened on Monday. I haven't heard anything since then, so I'm assuming that Madame HR is working on getting it straightened around, though I fear that she is just not approving it and is too much of a wimp to confront me about it again. I guess I'll give it a week or so and look into it further. Hmph...
We need to get started on our baby-proofing solutions. I was in one of my game rooms two nights ago and the women were talking about small children getting a hold of, and drinking, cleaning products and the aftermath. It upset me a great deal. I don't know what I would do if that happened to Jack, and who could I really blame but myself for not making it inaccessible enough? Not that he's mobile yet, or even able to grasp anything well, but still... It's coming. I've already put a bunch of stuff up in the closet, but not everything. It also causes me a lot of stress that we're on the 5th floor. We need to find a way to secure the sliding door and the windows. The apartment is a mess. You'd think all this would motivate me to want to buy a house. Would you believe that that is one area where I am petrified of commitment and responsibility? Getting married? Piece of cake... Having a baby? Can't wait, bring it on... Buy a house? Oh God, please no! What is wrong with me?
I'm obviously in a pretty bad mood, and quite tired, so I'm going to go now.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com