new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Lord Vadar of the Flies
2005-05-24, 1:33 a.m.

Honey and I went to see the Star Wars movie last night after we got settled from the baby shower. I liked it well enough, but neither one of us got very emotionally involved in the story. I didn't cry, and I suppose that's saying something given all the hormones and whatnot. In general, this pregnancy has been the emotional equivalent to 34 weeks of PMS. I was entertained but not incredibly moved. My husband felt the same way. However, I have noticed that lately I have an ADD attack while watching movies and TV. That didn't happen here, so I must've been attached to it on some level. I like it--I just didn't cry.
Off the subject, we've still got the gnats in the kitchen. I can't figure it out and I've tried everything. The only thing I can come up with to do next is just to put up a fly strip over the sink. How attractive and appetizing is that for in the kitchen? Yummy.
Well anyway, it's late and that's it for me for today.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com