new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Friendly and Delightful
2006-04-08, 1:10 p.m.

To update is divine...

I am trying to turn over a new leaf at work now. After my kidney infection, I came to the conclusion that my stress levels have/had reached unhealthy levels. I don't get UTI's, let alone kidney infections--I credit the stress for letting it get that bad, that fast. I am under orders from my brother to read the book Who Moved My Cheese? as one of my new tools in my war against stress and Jeff also picked up the book for me called, How Full is Your Bucket? which I've been wanting to read for a couple of weeks now because it deals in how to keep up positivity in work and life.

Unfortunately J. K. Rowling has thwarted my attempts to pick up either book since I just finished Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (which was a fine book and a necessary part of the saga, but I think it will go down as my least favorite book in the series once all is said and done), and I started reading (and have been glued to) Book 6 of the series this week.

The other thing I've been doing over the last few days is kind of corny, but it works. Whenever anyone asks me how I am, or how I'm doing, I reply "I'm friendly and delightful." I see it as a self-fulfilling prophecy and it usually makes people chuckle--mostly because they either don't believe me or don't believe I said it. In the end, I feel better about my week, even though nothing really has changed, and I am completely caught up with my paperwork and assorted extra things.

Jack is way too quiet... I wonder if he finally fell asleep?



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com