new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Generosity and Goodwill
2006-11-11, 2:50 p.m.

Well, I exchanged several friendly messages with my SIL yesterday over MySpace. If I didn't know her in person, I'd really like her a lot just from writing. Maybe we should be penpals. Even with all of this going on, there is a considerable lower tone of sarcasm that comes through her written words. And I tried to put it there. I tried to imagine the words I was reading being spoken from her lips. The attitude factor was just less than in person. So it was determined that they could use some of the extra dishes we have around here, and I'm going to see if my mom will part with the sofa she's planning to get rid of sooner rather than later, and we're going to show up to help in person as our schedules permit. They are apparently getting a lot of random donations and support and she says that one of the places where her boyfriend works is even hosting a benefit dinner for them later this month. I hope that this outpouring of support and generousity will help her improve her outlook on life a little. I hope that the nieces learn something here about humanity and don't just see "free money and stuff." The fire was a lesson unto itself, but I really hope that they will all learn something from the aftermath as well.

I'd really like so see my SIL turn this around and make something wonderful from it. There are so many signs here and opportunities to be taken advantage of.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com