new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The calm is over
2006-01-20, 7:05 p.m.

Something's happened. We have to move. Soon.

I'm not dealing with this very well. I can't eat. I can't sit still. I can barely function today (though, oddly enough I've had one of the most productive days ever at work today, though that was before I knew for sure what was going on). I'm so glad Jack is asleep, and that his evening naps tend to be long ones. It wouldn't be fair to him for me to have to tend to his needs in the state I'm in.

Honestly, I don't know what is making this so bad for me right now. Maybe it's just that things have been so quiet and calm for so long. I really thought that we might just coast through this thing. It's not that I'll miss this apartment. It's a fine place and its served us well, but this building has some serious structural issues and besides that, this place is just too small for us right now. So, in that case I'd be looking forward to anything that could be an improvement. It's just the process. I don't know... And the abruptness of it all. What the hell is wrong with these people?

So, for about another month to 6 weeks things will continue on. Except maybe that we'll be packing. And after that? Who knows...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com