new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Hawk
2010-09-07, 01:53 a.m.

I've always had a hard time trying to nail down my totem animal/energy. The lesson on totems was actually the first "learning session" that I'd ever attended with the old Wiccan circle. Since then, I've been kind of waiting for something to jump out at me (no pun intended, relative to the bunnies). I do wonder, if I were in a similar situation and setting, if the rabbits would still be hopping about at opportune moments? Of course, that's not taking into account the changing seasons and such, but I have noticed that some of the coincidental things that were happening around that same time (i.e., a sudden revival of a certain Uncle Kracker song on the radio) have tapered off. I haven't heard that certain song since the drive home at ~0115 on August 3rd.

Anyway... Lately, hawks have caught my attention. Frogs turned out to be not so significant to me... We have noticed a few resident hawks around here since we moved into this house--or maybe just one that hangs around a lot... Earlier this week, it was perched atop the kids swing set in the back yard. Today, I looked out the kitchen window and it flashed across my field of vision so quickly that I nearly didn't even know what I was seeing. I found a very long, descriptive resource online that I need to revisit--I only read snippets of the whole, but they intrigued me--especially the bit about how hawks mate for life (true? maybe it's just hawk-people... again, I have to re-read). I also need to check out more sources.

Hawk Totem Meaning



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com