new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The house
2009-06-06, 11:30 a.m.

Uhg. It's been ages. Maybe a year--I didn't check. At my brother's suggestion, I posted a few blogs at Blogspot, since that's where he was writing and he told me once that he could never link me here because I've spewed forth so much negativity toward, well, pretty much everyone in this blog. Apparently, everyone from my parents to my aunt to my nieces have read him there, so indeed, it would be unwise. So I posted a rather vanilla, general blog over there because, god knows that the less my family knows about me is better. I thought one was supposed to grow out of that kind of bullshit when one outgrew their angsty teenage years. Here I am, pushing thirty, and it's no different. Just easier to hide most of thetime, I guess.

So update, update, who's got the update? What to write now? I think I was house-hunting in the last blog. We looked at several homes, as one would expect. Found a handful that had a lot of promise, but I could tell when we walked into the one that would eventually be the one. Actually, it was my husband that made the difference with this one. My preferences were pretty clear--I like split levels and cape cods. All the capes we saw were too small or not laid out like I wanted. So when we came to this one, which I'd had a strange aversion to previously (I think it was some of the online pics that were doing it to me), it met most of my basic requirements (I still miss having a basement though) and I could tell in Jeff's face that this was it for him.

So we closed in October.

That's probably not the most interesting of news or the biggest thing that has happened in the past year, but that's where I left off.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com