new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Tired, but happy
Watching: Hell's Kitchen
Reading:

Weight Watchers for the Brain
2008-04-30, 9:01 a.m.

Diaryland has really died off lately...

Backtracking, Rowyn had her 2 month checkup about a month ago and I never posted the stats, as I always do. In my defense, I did record them in the baby book. At 2 months, she was 9lbs, 9oz, and 23.5" I believe.

Speaking of weight... I am fairly pleased to say that I am within 2 lbs of my pre-pregnancy weight. Technically, that actually puts me in the upper range of my "vanity pounds" of my pre-pregnancy body. I say I am fairly pleased because, while the scale is telling me I am making progress, I really don't quite know where the weight is coming off of. My clothes fit for the most part, though I'm still not back into a couple of pairs of my old pants. I still feel like I"m carrying around a lot of extra weight--I suspect it has something to do with breastfeeding considering that the size of my chest isn't going anywhere until I'm done.

One new thing I'm trying is hypnosis. I don't know if it's working or not and I can't even totally say I'm doing it for the weight loss aspect, specifically, but it's kind of fun. I discovered podcasts on iTunes a few weeks ago and one of them that I've taken interest in is "Theatre of the Mind." It's a lot of hippy, mind-body connection stuff and I can't tolerate some of the stuff I've listened to lately, but other parts are pretty intriguing. Anyway, there is a weight loss hypnosis session as one of the episodes. More than anything, even more than losing weight, I just want to eat a healthier diet.

I think I may even cross the border into fanaticism with this eventually. While I still crave sweets and junk food, I find myself being a bit grossed out when I eat "empty calories" lately--even if it's something I've been craving. All I can think of is what's in it, how much fat, how many calories, how few nutrients. I wonder, could this be the beginning of an eating disorder? If there's such a thing as a healthy eating disorder, I think that may be what I'm moving toward.

I know my limits after a bit of trial and error. I know when I'm too thin. After my last huge weight loss episode, which was unhealthy, I've decided that anything less than 120 is unhealthy on me. I am not anywhere near 120, so I won't have to worry about it, but I think I could realistically aim for 130-135.

I've never eaten so many vegetables in my life as I have in the past month.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com