new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Impatient
2005-06-03, 11:17 a.m.

After yesterday's appointment, I've pretty much decided that I'm about done with this pregnancy thing. This time, at least. All I think about is, "When's it gonna happen, when's it gonna be time, how am I going to make it through another day knowing that the baby is gaining so much each and every day?" Etc, etc, etc.... Last night was a rough one. I'm tired of not sleeping for the pain, I'm tired of not wanting to stand up from a chair for the pain, I'm tired of not wanting to put on my shoes for the pain. And then I start to think, "boy, I'm a big wimp... I'm not even to 36 weeks and other people (not me, mind you, there's no way) go past 40 all the time." But then I remember, I'm already carrying a full-term size baby, which entitles me to a little more discomfort than your average 36-weeker. Maybe I've put in less time, but I'm entitled to all of my gripes. More so, even, I'd say because my body has had to adjust to the extra load in a shorter period of time.
Oh, Jack.... Please, please, please come out before you gain TOO much more weight.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com