new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

In a funk
2006-03-13, 5:49 p.m.

I'm finding, if it's not quite obvious, that I am more cynical than ever these days. ...and I have PMS, which isn't helping... Maybe it's the move. It's been all I've been able to think about for the past 2 months and all I'll really be able to think about until we are entirely unpacked and all of my various mailing addresses are changed. Maybe it's work (very likely that work plays a very considerable role). I'm tired of working 9.5 - 10 hours in an average day (remember, I'm salary which means I don't get paid for any overtime) and being so completely unappreciated. More than that, I'm just tired. I did a stellar job of stabbing my finger today with a shard of broken glass. I'm pretty sure I nicked something a little bigger than your average fingertip capillary because it bled more than your average fingerstick, including under the surface of the skin which left a nice puffy, purple mark. That screwed up the end of my day and put me behind such that I got home in just enough time for Jeff to pass me at the door and probably just hardly make it to work on time (give or take a few minutes). He didn't seem to be very happy with me about that, but it may possibly be that he was just rushing and worried about being late for work. That happens.

But I do have my baby. He is the one thing lately that just keeps getting better as time goes on.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com