new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Alone with my thoughts and my fetus
2005-06-06, 9:59 a.m.

What an odd day...
Today is the day that my brother is moving away to Indiana, with the assistance of my husband and my mother. I wonder how long it will be before I really realize that he lives in another state? I think for a while it won't be very weird since he's been away working at Cedar Point from mid-spring till early fall for the last 2 years. So, we're all used to going a fair amount of time without seeing eachother or even talking very often. It's still very odd though. On the other hand, I don't know very many people who live in other states who invite/expect me to visit from time to time that are a reasonable driving distance away. No one, really, who I could feasibly have a quality visit with over one weekend without it being not really worth the drive. So that's an exciting change, except for the whole, "my apartment is just a shade larger than a refrigerator box" thing, so more often than not we'll be getting a hotel room for our visits.
And also, as I said, both my husband and my mother are gone too, for the next 32-36 hours, at least. From what I've been told, my dad and step-mom are on "high-alert" in case anything happens with me or in the event that I should need something. Given the state of my frequent, but not real, contractions over the weekend, I think everyone is a little nervous, not the least of which is my husband. Nothing is impossible, but if I had to wager a guess I'd say (I hope), that maybe my body is saying, "Yeah, we see a light at the end of the tunnel (no pun intended), but the fat lady is still getting her make-up done so don't go anywhere just yet."
And, I brewed a pot of coffee today... French roast (fully-caffeinated) with Cinnamon Vanilla Creme non-dairy creamer... Mmmm.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com