new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The job... Always, the job.
2009-08-21, 3:03 a.m.

I have complained a lot, over a long period of time and in more than one journal about my job. Or, job-s, I guess considering that while I've worked at the same company for what is feeling lately like an interminable length of time, I've had more than one job descriptions.

I've tried... God(dess?) knows, I've tried. I think I've reached some kind of a breaking point. I think my journey with my company must come to an end. I wonder if 3 AM is the best time to go into this? Doubtful...

I've been considering transferring to a new department since shortly after the beginning of the year. Three failed attempts and hundreds of heaps of bullshit later, I've started to apply to outside jobs. Scary, and maybe really stupid too--given the economy, but absolutely necessary unfortunately. I've become a really angry, impatient and mostly miserable person over the course of this year. I've heard probably near a dozen past subordinates make the same claims and talk about how the job was affecting their health or their family life or their mental state and those were the "If you hate it so much then please just find a new job, for both our sakes" moments. This summer has smashed my face in the unplanned truth of its-time-to-follow-my-own-advice.

I've got a few resumes out. I guess that's all I can do for now, both in terms of my job search and this entry. I'm tired, and my other window with the required survey for my job application just timed out...

Bah.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com