new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Heart attack, in progress
2006-10-04, 12:25 a.m.

Oh. My. God.

I wasn't able to get ahold of Jeff tonight during my lunch, which is when I usually call, because they were out attending an Open House that our daycare was having tonight. So, when my next available time to call arrived, I took it. It was at 10:30 tonight. No answer. Now, it isn't inconceivable that both my boys might be in bed at this time, but it isn't likely. Jeff is a night owl. Last week when I called and got no answer it was because Jeff had been having a mystery fever all night running up to 104 degrees. Suffice it to say, no answer makes me nervous. I called again at 11:30 when I got off of work. No answer. I guess if they were asleep at 10:30, they'd still be sleeping at 11:30, but this isn't any more comforting. This is all highly unlikely in this family.

So, when I arrived home to be met in the parking lot by Jeff, his dad and no baby, I nearly vomitted, had a heart attack and ran something over with my car. I jumped out of the car, still running, "What's wrong?!?"

Inconvenient though it is, it actually was probably the least of any such emergency we might have experienced, thank God. The lock on our door has been acting funny over the past couple of days and so when the boys got home from the open house, Jeff's key broke off in the lock. Apparently, it took them 3 hours to get the key out (him and his dad) and so they were just waiting for me to come home with the intact key. And somehow or other all attempts to call my cell phone reached someone else entirely... I don't know what's up with that. Jack has been waiting impatienly with his grandmother down at my in-laws' place. Poor baby...

So now I'm trying to calm down and reset my switches from full-panic mode. I think I might still vomit though. Jeff and his dad oiled the lock up like a greased pig, so God-willing that will be enough to get us through until maintenance decides to help us out. I'm seriously, seriously considering calling a locksmith and just having a totally new lock installed all together. I've never felt totally secure with the one they have and the way they do things in this building.

Thank goodness everyone is okay.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com