new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Last week at home
2005-08-29, 7:18 p.m.

Well, I suppose now is a good time for an entry. Tomorrow is Jack's 2-month birthday!!! My how the time does fly when you're not dealing with BS at work. One week from tomorrow I go back, and for the first time since Jack was born, I'm really starting to not look forward to it. Not that I was looking forward to it before, I was just sort of neutral. Now the misgivings are starting to set in a little. He's such a momma's boy already... The transition is going to be rough on all three of us, I think.
Speaking of work, the assholes that call themselves management over where Jeff works are up to their old tricks again. They told him Saturday that it is against the owner's "verbal policy" that anyone work only one shift per week. They had "forgotten" that was the case before. It's getting deep in here, let me tell you. The good news is, I guess, that even if they force hime to quit or even take a leave of absence for a while, him working that one shift was never meant to make or break us, financially. It was just meant to be a little bit of help. Either way we're going to have to start learning to live on a budget. Hell, even if he was working full time, we'd still have to do that because we'd have the added expense of daycare on top of all the other baby necessities. It's a "pick-your-poision" situation, really. So, as long as that's the case, I say it's better to just have Jack at home all day rather than with strangers... For now, at least. Once he's able to play and socialize, it might be different just so he can make some friends, etc. That's at least until we have another child. Jeff's going to try to fight it, but honestly, the more those people pull this garbage, the less I like him working there. He can go anywhere to be abused.
So... Scheduling conflicts aside, I love everything about motherhood so far. I've recently discovered that my new favorite sound is just to listen to Jack breathe while he's asleep. Incidentally though, I've had more chances to hear that over the past couple of days since Jack has for some reason resumed daytime naps and cut his night sleeping hours down by 2 or 3 hours. I guess it was too early for him to really be evened out as far as days and nights go anyway. He also is still having some bad days with colicky behavior, so that doesn't really help things, in general.
Oy, I can't believe that one week from today will be my last day at home...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com