new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Wake me up when JANUARY ends...
2007-01-10, 9:35 a.m.

January is creeping by at a snail's pace for me.

I WANT TO MOVE!!!!

But no, instead I'm just watching it snow and debating as to whether it's even worth it at this point to pack anything up. It will be no less than 6 weeks before the move is complete.

Today is Jack's first day back at daycare, and starting next week, he'll be going with Jeff first thing in the morning on Monday and Wednesday. This means that I won't catch much more than a glimpse of them on those two days and maybe less than that if I have a late night at work the day before (such that I would be still sleeping when they left). It's going to be rough.

And on that general topic, it's not that I think that there's anything wrong with him or slow about him because he won't talk. It's just frustrating. It's frustrating because I have no doubt that he COULD talk if he tried, but he just won't. It's probably like Nikki said about her youngest, the whole second-child syndrome (which I actually had just read something about). Even though Jack is our first, he really doesn't have much need of talking for himself. Between our having a general schedule that provides for him most things that he might need when he needs them, and the fact that we just know what he wants and needs without verbal expession, it's really not even a conscious action that we do that means that he doesn't need to talk to have his needs met. In order to change that, we'd have to uproot our whole lifestyle with him and deliberately deny him things that we know he needs/wants. It's just not worth it. I guess we'll just wait.

On a completely unrelated note, Monday was my wedding anniversary. We went out Sunday night and I ate sushi for the very first time. It didn't kill me, but I don't know how much I'd want to do it again.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com