new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

TGIF
2005-05-27, 1:52 p.m.

I saw the most incredible speed trap today. There were 6 state troopers lined up on the on-ramp nearest to where I live. As I got on the highway, there were 3 that were in process of pulling people over/writing tickets. Then when I came back, I saw the 2 that were sitting on the overpass running radar. I imagine the worst part of that is that obviously their sole purpose for today is to write tickets, so how on earth do you talk your way out? I don't think it can be done. I'm pretty sure that cop would get in some hot water if he returned without having issued a citation. Must be a holiday weekend...
I just talked to my dad a few minutes ago. He said that my Gramma went most of her life not knowing that she only had one kidney! She didn't find out until they thought my grandpa was going to need a donor. When she tried to volunteer, the found out she only had one to begin with! When she died it was ovarian cancer, not anything to do with kidneys, so it apparently never caused her any problems. I'll be honest, I was starting to get a little shaken up about this whole kidney-weirdness situation, but that made me feel quite a bit better. Also, as my dad said, imagine how many babies were born with these little glitches before they could spot it on an ultrasound and never, ever even knew. It's been a long time since my father has said anything to me to make me feel more at ease with a difficult situation. I'm feeling really good about this for a lot of reasons.
All right, well, I better get myself to work so my 3-day-weekend can start ASAP!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com