new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Waiting
Watching: Ice Age 2: The Meltdown
Reading: Nothing...... Yet.

Harry Potter D-Day
2007-07-21, 12:09 p.m.

Does it make me a geek that I've checked the UPS tracking website about 75 times just since I've been up this morning (around 8 AM)?

The last scan on my book was yesterday, confirming that it has arrived at my local distribution center. Jeff brought up a very good point this morning when I told him that the website does NOT yet say "Out for Delivery." Normally, we don't get UPS deliveries on Saturdays. Generally, if we miss a package on a Friday, we'd have to wait until Monday for them to try to redeliver. One would think that since today is such a high-profile parcel day, long-awaited and encompassing huge quantities of customers, that even distribution centers that are not normally open on the weekends would be open and delivering today. One would think...

He did suggest that I call the 800 number and there and only there did it say that the package with my tracking number is out for delivery. Hmmm...

I am getting frustrated. I want my book.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com