new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

I'm more normal than most. We call this, "boring."
2006-12-23, 10:42 p.m.

So I went with my brand new, shiny gmail account and jumped back on MySpace. Someone please slap me. I've learned at least 2 things though from MySpace, both then and now... First, it is absolutely, flaming amazing what people can do to themselves in the space of 5 to 10 years. Holy cow. I believed myself to be pretty normal and average back in the day (well, maybe I did... Looking back, I definitely do consider my past self normal and average). Now... Now that all that time has past? Yeah, I've had a few bumps in the road, but I still think I'm pretty normal and average. I think I look just about the same as I always have. I think my personality is a little different, but that's not something that most people (or just me, maybe) can communicate effectively over a medium like MySpace. It really is just weird, amazing, disgusting, incredible and sometimes creepy to be finding some of these people that I once knew there. The second thing that I've learned, or rather reinforced, is that a little bit of time will completely erase and obliterate the names of all people from your past that you have less than an accumulated total of 72 hours worth of conversation time with or others that haven't otherwise dramatically impacted your life in some way. Considering too, that many people look a bit different, I find myself just staring at the screen asking, "Who the hell ARE you???"

Maybe this time I'll delete MySpace from my bookmarks and that will keep me away more.

Less than 26 hours till Christmas!!!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com