new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Everything I ever needed to know, I learned from a movie.
2009-08-09, 4:02 p.m.

The blog's in my court. I've got nothing. I feel like I should have more to say about religion and such things, but I don't. I feel like I should do a lot of things, but I don't. And then I get angry when they don't get done. It's a vicious cycle, I guess.

In the true form of blogversations, I guess I'll just go point by point from what grabbed my from Nikki. She can blogversate, I guess I'll blog-debate? Eh, whatever, we'll just make it up as we go, as usual...

I'm not sure about the idea of the label of "agnostic." Nor am I sure about the de-corporation (un-incorporation?) of worshiping God(dess) as part of this brave new world of religion. I agree with the thinking of not knowing what's really out there or how to define it, but agnosticism to me means questioning whether it exists at all, which I don't. So... For me, at least in this crazy discovering-what's-what journey, that terminology is off the table.

As to the worship part... There was a time, the past 8 years in fact, when I had very limited belief in the idea of moving energies, or perceiving them or anything like that, myself. I sent things out in prayer form and Someone's been looking out for me and my family. Maybe it is something akin to Angels or spirits or guides or something that handles the light work for God(dess), but all I know is that I wasn't doing it, and it felt much better than the time when I thought I was. Worship makes me comfortable. As in Wicca, whenever you mean to take something from your surroundings (a piece of a tree, meant to become a wand, for instance) you are expected to leave a sacrifice. I guess that's not a great analogy... I'm just thinking that the most basic sacrifice is worship.

Not sure if I made reference to this in the last entry (Gosh, it IS just like old times... How many times have I said that statement?), but I keep thinking about a scene from the movie What Dreams May Come when Robin Williams asks, "Where's God in all this?" and Cuba Gooding, Jr. says something like "He's up there, somewhere, yelling down that He loves us. Wondering why we can't hear Him." Even in our Heavens we don't get to know God(dess), but (S)He's there. We're on our own to evolve and grow and best serve our place in the cosmos and it's a long, long road to God(dess).

Where the non-Hell am I going to find a religion to fit THAT?

Sigh.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com