new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Motherhood
2005-07-22, 2:33 p.m.

I read somewhere that there is a growth spurt at about 3 weeks. If we're not in it now, then I truly cannot imagine what I real growth spurt must be like. All Jack wants to do is eat, when he's awake, which, incidentally is much more often now. I think we're also getting out of the 20-hours-of-sleep-per-day stage. My mom thinks he's eating too much. I guess I'll have to ask the pediatrician about that when we see him in a couple of weeks. I do imagine though, that if he doesn't slow down, he'll be on cereal way before 6 months, just to keep up with his appetite. On the upside though, he slept from about 11:30 last night till around 9 this morning with only waking up once around 5:30 AM for a feeding and then was back to sleep within an hour. I guess that also explains why he eats so much during the day, but wow!
He is napping now, however and has been down for 2 hours so far so could be up anytime. This may be the only real nap I get between now and night, so I better see if anything needs my attention before he wakes up.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com