new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: excited for a new home
Watching:
Reading: The Magician's Nephew by C.S. Lewis

We have the keys
2007-01-31, 9:25 a.m.

My last day of internet for a month...

We went to pick up the keys to the apartment yesterday and give it a good cleaning (though it really was in pretty good shape, compared to our current place when we moved in). I think that might've been one of the things that turned me sour against this apartment from the beginning. We moved in so fast and all at once so that I didn't have a lot of time to pay the kind of attention to compulsively cleaning and sanitizing this place the way I'd like to have done. That and the fact that there were just some things that couldn't be helped (like the crappy, old carpet and the ingrained smell of Indian food).

The new place is smaller, and I'm going to have to deal with that, but it's a good trade. I'll say again, we have our very own washer and dryer in the apartment, so I get to do laundry like a normal person finally, washing things as they need it and not worrying about what time of day it is so that the washers are open or how much money we have on the laundry card. Aaaaahhhh.... Nice.

So I could go on for a while about such silly blather, but I'm sure I'll be saying it all again at the end of February when we're settled in, so I'll grant a reprieve until then. I hate the moving process, but I'm sooooooooo glad we're doing it.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com