new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Take this job and....
2005-04-02, 4:35 p.m.

I've only got something like 4 entries in this diary so far, and they're all about being pregnant... Hmmm... Well, that can get a little old after a while, I guess. Not that I have anything as nearly significant going on in my life right now, but still...
So probably the next topic that isn't so interesting to anyone but me is my job. Big things are going on at work, or so I've heard. We're in the middle of a routine audit by a certain unnamed regulatory agency, and the buzz is that it's not going so well. As a direct result, the futher buzz is that our director and the manager of my department are about to get canned. This at a time when every single member of my department hovers somewhere between having serious gripes about work and blindly hating every single thing about the job. The last change in management brought that all on. Now, I'm left to wonder if another change could possibly make things even worse, or if they'll bring in people with some slight concept of real leadership who will fix the many, many problems that stand in the way of all of us having a pretty decent working environment. More on that as it develops.
In other news, I should be online at home by this time next week. That should greatly increase my presence here in Diaryland once again. Hopefully there will be no more 6-week gaps between entries where I struggle to remember all the things I ever thought of to say in the meantime. I'm also thinking of starting a review site (as though there weren't enough here already), or maybe trying to come on as a reviewer for some other site.
My most recent pregnancy-related news is still pending, so I won't go into all that just yet. 27 weeks tomorrow!!! Welcome to my third trimester!



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com