new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Place, Sweet place.
2006-03-01, 7:48 p.m.

I'm back.

We're all moved in, if "moved in" means that all of our stuff is physically inside the new place. If "moved in" means that things are unpacked and we can find everything we need to live normally (or even semi-normally), then please check back with me sometime over the summer. This week has been pretty stressful. The move took more trips across town than we had anticipated. The phone wiring to the apartment was all screwed up, so we had to have a serviceman out here to put it all back together. There seems to be a trick to getting the thermostat to operate properly, and we haven't figured it out yet. The neighbors across the hall are already making me wonder about them. I'm just not "home" yet. I have some doubts that this place will become "home." No matter how long we end up living here, I think that later in my life I may still look back at this place as the intermediate place where we stayed in between our previous home and our next home.

...or maybe I'm just being a pessimist.

I'm sure I'll feel differently after we get unpacked.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com