new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Enough already
2006-05-15, 5:36 p.m.

I think it might do my soul some good if I could just set something large on fire. I think if just one more thing crosses me that I might spontaneously combust anyway. There's work, of course, but I have the air in that place of someone who just doesn't even give a fuck, so that's no big deal anymore. For now anyway, until they decide to move the God-damned cheese again.

Have I mentioned lately that I hate this apartment. I hate it. I hate it. It had some potential at first. I thought maybe we just needed to go through a period of adjustment. I don't think that anymore. I think this place really is worthy of my hatred now. After still having no heat all weekend, the asshole maintenance men showed up at 08:30 this morning. I guess they took a look and decided that it is broken because we tampered with it and that we would be charged for the repairs. Maybe I'm just very sheltered, but I've never heard of an apartment building that charged the tenents for repairs (granted, they only do it when they think that YOU caused the damage, but still... Isn't that what my security deposit was for?!?). I took it up with the property manager, who basically has no power at all, but she again is supposed to be taking it up with her boss. Fucking people. If her boss believes that there was no "tampering" then they will be told not to charge us for the repairs. Jeff is adamant that we aren't going to pay no matter what. I just want to be left alone and hope to God that the pricetag for that is reasonable. Oh, and additionally the heat still hasn't run all day long since the new thermostat arrived, so the fair bet is that some damn thing still isn't connected correctly.

Sons of Bitches



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com