new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Please note the time
2005-06-09, 4:32 a.m.

So tell me.... For anyone who has experience in this area... What would be one of the worst things (well, superficially at least, not life and death) that could happen to a 36+ week pregnant lady who, quite possibly, may already be in some phase of labor? Oh, given the extenuating circumstances of an unseasonably hot month of June... That's right, sports fans. Our A/C is in process of taking a big dump. It still works, sort of, if you don't take into account that it runs continuously and yet the temperature continues to climb throughout the day. So by the time night rolls around, it's still over 80 in the apartment and we're looking at an electric bill coming that I can't even imagine. Aaaaand, the contractions just keep on coming.
My husband finally just turned it off on the slight fact that maybe some of the barely cooler air from outside might find its way inside if we opened the windows. No luck.... No breeze. So we tried to sleep like that, but finally at about 0300 I couldn't take it anymore and I've been up ever since.
Four and a half hours left till my doctor's appointment, and if she doesn't tell me that my maternity leave starts today, I am screwed.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com