new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

The home stretch
2006-09-11, 11:05 p.m.

Ah, yes, well... I've done a pretty good job of sitting on it all day except to tell Jeff. And since no one who reads here isn't going to see me any time soon (or ever), then I guess I can go ahead and purge.

No, I'm not pregnant.

What I am, though, is 2 weeks away from finally being through with my braces. Hallelujah for unbelievable feats! It only took 3 1/2 years and 3 different doctors, but I'm through. Finally... So now for the first time in, well, forever, I'll have a nice and hopefully confident smile to share with the world.

Yes, I realize that it is September 11th, but what is there to say about that, really? What is there that hasn't already been said. There are some days that I feel I am the only person left who hasn't been numbed by time and distractions. I still feel passionately about what happened and that we should go to the very ends of the earth to guarantee beyond any doubt that it will never happen again. Now people talk of conspiracies and government plots... I'm disappointed in this country sometimes for its A. D. D. when it comes to truly important issues.

I was driving to the dentist this morning when they were doing the tributes on the radio and the moments of silence for the exact moments when the planes hit.

I cried.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com