new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Not it!
2006-07-24, 6:51 p.m.

It seems like there's a lot going on, but it's really nothing important at all.

We just came out of a little bit of pregnancy-anxiety (not-it, by the way). The problem about having read about natural family planning, but not practicing the whole picture, is that I know just enough on any given day to have a fuzzy picture of where I am at, fertility-wise, but not enough to have a firm grasp on the situation. I think we've decided this time to just go back to the old way--we'll call it "Operation Fort Knox."

It's not that another baby would be a bad thing... Not at all... It would just be a challenging thing. It would make it much more difficult for us to work out Jeff finishing school this time, and as we all know... I don't like my job enough, nor is it secure enough, for me to want to be the main provider indefinitely. If he finishes school and it turns out to be not all that it promised, then fine... However, if something happened that made it necessary for him to stop now, all this will have just been a huge waste of time and money. At this point, we NEED him to finish, whatever fruit it ends up bearing.

So from that, I figured, the earliest we can plan another child is to get pregnant in March. Then he can finish school, at least. However, that puts the baby born in December, which is just cruel, as would be January. I'm not a big fan of the following three months for a birthday, but I think May would be perfect. So, if God is agreeable to our plan, I REALLY hope it works out for us to get pregnant again in about a year from now, in August. Until then, it's coffee and red wine.

My other little thing is that I seem to be losing weight. I'm on the Fruit-for-breakfast and also the No-Food-After-Dinner diets. I'm finding that if I just keep drinking water or maybe one cup of coffee, I get through the evenings all right. I actually saw my pre-pregnancy weight for most of last week, so I must be doing something right.

Naptime is over, says Jack.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com