new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Cynical
Watching:
Reading:

Start off the day with a good probing
2007-03-14, 10:11 a.m.

So, I went for an ultrasound appointment today... No, I'm not going to be a mom again. Actually, I never really stopped having pains from the last time I became a mom and so... Doctor's office. In a nutshell, after my C-section I always had worse pain on my right side than my left and here we are, 20+ months later and there's still an ache in that same area. A few other minor tender points and my doc just wanted to have a look inside.

According to the ultrasound tech (who are quickly rising onto my top 10 list of least favorite professionals to deal with because you KNOW they know what they're looking at), my uterus looks fine and my left ovary looks fine. On the right side she spotted a ruptured cysts and a bit of fluid. When she said it the first time, she really did make is sound a bit abnormal. When she mentioned it as she wrapped up, she said it was probably just from my last ovulation. It doesn't really matter right now. I guess I'll wait and see if the doctor has any opinion about it. My only real concern there is that both my grandmother and aunt (mom's sister) ended up having hysterectomies in middle age due to overgrown cysts. I guess as long as I am able to have at least one more child, I don't care about what they decide to do. As it is though, more likely than not I think it is probably just a normal luteal cyst and I am left with phantom pelvic pain which we have no idea if it will affect me in future pregnancies. That's my prediction.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com