new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

I'm too easily amused
2006-10-06, 12:32 p.m.

Pediatrician appointment yesterday... I believe we are just about done with shots (up until kindergarten, of course), so that's good news. If I'm reading the chart correctly, he's not scheduled for another one at 18 months (my doc gives a range, like 12-18 or 15-18, and I think we've already gotten all of our boosters for those ranges), though the doc said something about them giving a hepatitis A vaccine now at 18 months. Hopefully that is the last one so Jack can actually smile at the doctor once in a while when we go in. He is 25 lbs, 3 oz and 34 inches tall! My big boy...

I had a bit of inside humor today when I checked my email. As I may or may not have written, I've been keeping up with my MySpace profile these days, in spite of my initial hatred of the site and ongoing cynicism of it. Recently Nikki (did I ever make a cast page?) wrote something to me that is practically my mantra now:

"Most people only talk to you because you're available. If they have to make an effort, you're not so important anymore."

Well, anyway, I received a friend request from someone today that should have the words "living proof" tattooed across her forehead. She was my "best" friend when I was 11-12, but she never even really cared that much about me then. I haven't talked to her in 14 years even though we went to the same high school and all that happy stuff. We never really had a fight or anything, we just stopped being important, I guess.

Well anyway, I just thought it was kind of funny. Jack is up. I'm out.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com