new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Frazzled
Watching:
Reading: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows

Preparing for the interview
2007-08-16, 7:01 p.m.

My interview for the supervisor position is on Tuesday and I plan to spend the weekend scrambling all over town to put together a respectable outfit. I've been window shopping all day and went to BestCuts to have my most recent bad haircut fixed (it was bad, but I think it'll be better now).

My shopping at Motherhood was a bust--they had some suits but they were just all wrong. I felt like some sort of frumpy clown. The maternity section at Kohl's was a joke. Apparently they feel that professional-type women don't get pregnant. They had nothing business-like there. In the non-maternity I found some possibilities if only they turn out to fit. I'll be going back to try things on tomorrow when I can get some help with Jack. I'm very miffed about having to shell out the amount of money I will to have a suit that I'll only be able to wear once in my life (assuming I lose a reasonable amount of weight after this pregnancy).

And I bought the new baby his/her first little fleece sleeper. I finally found a gender-neutral one that I thought was adorable. I'll have to check my baby clothes inventory, but seeing as how Jack was born in the middle of a summer drought, I sincerely doubt that I have any warm, heavy sleepers in the 0-3 size, which he only fit for about 6 weeks anyway.

For those of you that follow, there is a new private folder entry too.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com