new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: cynical
Watching:
Reading:

Job Posting
2007-08-09, 6:13 p.m.

15 and 1/2 weeks pregnant... The time does fly. I have had several good days in a row now, sickness-wise, so I'm hopeful that that part has run its course.

Ultrasound on the 5th of next month, in case I've neglected to mention before.

Jackson is a 2-year-old terrorist. He's asleep right now. I hate to let him nap so late, but I do like the peace. I'll be paying for it at midnight. Besides, I just tried to wake him up and he wasn't having any of it. I may just go sit in bed next to him and read my much-neglected Harry Potter book (since I know how it ends, I've been in much less of a hurry to finish--it is a good read though).

So, for the first time in, well, ever... There was a posting at work for second shift supervisor in my department. I put in a bid for it. I had to. It will never happen again, that it is posted, I mean. I just "celebrated" my fifth anniversary with the company and it's been over 4 years since I've received a promotion. I know more about more aspects of the job than most. Turnover is at an incredible high now. However, I have had my next promotion submitted for the past 7 months now and my manager has yet to sign it. My supervisor insists that it's not that she (mgr.) has no intention of promoting me (as I suspect), just that it's not important enough to her to make it a priority to approve it. In 7 months, if she was going to sign the damn paper (which is all she needs to do), she would've done it by now. I guess that in light of that it may be silly of me to be asked to be considered to be moved into management myself, but as I say, this opportunity will NOT come around again. Timing kind of sucks in a lot of ways, but it's my only chance. If this doesn't pan out, I'm pretty sure that it's time for me to accept reality and maybe start looking outside my department. If it doesn't pan out, however, I'll be looking forward to one hell of a good excuse why not.

Maybe I'll lay down too...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com