new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Reflecting on the pregnancy
2005-04-29, 9:29 a.m.

Went to the doctor yesterday... Seems I'm still larger than expected, but back in the "normal variation" range, so no third ultrasound yet. That's good though, since it didn't turn out that I have diabetes and really, there's no explanation that anyone's offered that goes towards why I'd/the baby would be bigger than average. Must be eating too much of that steroid-injected beef that you're always hearing about. So..... Back in 2 weeks to get measured again, until then, just call me "normal."
I've been thinking about it for the past several days, and I've come to the conclusion that I really don't mind being pregnant. With the exception of the morning sickness over the late fall and the perpetual stuffy nose from the hormones, I've been healthier over the past 7 or 8 months than ever before in my life. Last winter I didn't get the flu (the last winter when I WASN'T pregnant, I mean), but I had a few days when I felt like I was fighting something. This past winter.... Nothing. Again, aside from the hormones which make it just seem like I've been having an allergy attack that flares up and goes down periodically, I haven't even had a sore throat or the sniffles or a winter cough or anything since October. Going back to the morning sickness, it was miserable, I'll give you that much... But I think I could weather it better next time knowing that it really will come to an end. People always use that to console you, "It's only temporary." However, then you also keep reading that some high percentage of women keep their morning sickness through at least half of the pregnancy and then some the whole time. I just knew I was going to be one of those and it made every second of the nausea that much more miserable. But I wasn't. It did go away, just like everyone said, and actually by the end it was just one of those things that I came to accept. I was going to wake up in the morning wishing I could puke my guts out for the entire day, but probably wouldn't.
Yeah... I could do this again.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com