new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood: Sleepy
Watching: Toy Story 2
Reading: Wicked

Re-immersed
2008-03-20, 8:44 a.m.

I am officially back to work.

The first day was a pain in the ass. I felt completely out of my element, useless and spent the entire night wanting to just pick up and leave. It seemed like having only 1 month in my new position and 2 months away since then was a REALLY bad idea. Whatever I had learned in that first month was GONE from my brain. I was really feeling as though I had made a big mistake in getting promoted.

Tuesday and Wednesday were better. I'm officially back now. The department is in chaos (due to much larger forces than just my absence) and our work is cut out for us, this fledgling management team of which I am a part, but I'm back. I'm semi-motivated, though of course at least half of my mind is at home with my family a good chunk of the time.

Breastpumping is another fun challenge. I guess it's easier for me to sneak away to get it done in my current position than it ever would've been while I was a tester, but it's still rough. I'm gone for a good half-hour per session and I've only managed to get 2 in per day. Luckily, that seems to be enough for Rowyn to get through the next night while I'm gone. I enjoy breastfeeding most of the time, but I won't be sad when I won't have to pump anymore.

All in all, I guess it's turning out okay. I am extraordinarily blessed to be able to know that my husband is home with the kids. Jeff is doing a greater service to this family by being the "trophy husband" than he'll ever know.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com