new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Salmon Day
2006-01-16, 6:49 p.m.

I really want a new job. I'm completely jaded. I'm trying to be positive. I start out everyday thinking "Today is going to be a good day," and mostly they do start out that way. There's always something. No day goes from beginning to end without some kind of stress, drama, frustration or injustice. Today was more of the same. I have hope for tomorrow, but I just don't know. I could get a better job now, or at least a different one. I have 3 1/2 years in the industry, which pretty much bumps me into the lower grade of "mid-level." Five years is ideal. And... Unless something unexpected happens, I'll get my lousy five years. It's hard now to think about it though. Back in the beginning, all I could think was "all I need is 2 years and then I can get out." I didn't like it much then either, but things got better. Now it's nearly twice that amount of time and things were really good for a while. Perhaps they'll be really good again; perhaps not. The difference is now I've WORKED here and I expect things. WORKED as opposed to some of my counterparts. But it doesn't really matter.

I did learn a little more about what it is to be a mother today, though. I left work feeling very depressed and angry and defeated and met Jeff and Jack at my dentist's office for my appointment today. Seeing them really made it all not matter very much. I was happy when I was finally with them.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com