new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

It's not that I'm un-patriotic
2006-07-01, 11:32 p.m.

In the last 5 years of my "adult" life, since I've been graduated from college and whatnot, I've discovered something. Every year more than the last, I think...

I hate Fourth of July Weekend.

...which is pretty sad actually, because it's supposed to be such a fun holiday. I really hope that my pre-formed notions don't prevent me from making it fun for Jack too, as he gets older. It's not that I don't like summer activities, or family events, or barbeques, or going to see fireworks. All of that is fine with me, except that my family really doesn't get stuff like that together anymore. I just don't like people. I especially don't like stupid people and I really, really loathe, to the depths of my soul, stupid, drunk people. Unfortunately, these are the breed that like to crawl out from under large stones around Independence Day. I've also noticed that somehow in the cosmic injustice of the universe, these people usually emerge from their days and nights of intoxicated frolics completely unscathed. Me, I'd blow my hand off for sure if I were screwing around with firecrackers, drunk or sober. Them, they could practically hold the things in their teeth and live to laugh about it.

I don't like driving during these few days, I don't like to see people loitering about, especially if the scent of alcohol is stuck to them (refer to my 6 weirdest things entry), and I don't like the sound of backyard fireworks cracking and popping all through the night. People are dumb, and it makes me nervous.



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com