new | old | Private Archives | profile | rings | cast | email | book | notes | Blip | host | image | design

Mood:
Watching:
Reading:

Merry Croup-mas
2006-11-28, 10:48 a.m.

Jack is sick again... **sigh** That poor kid truly can't go more than 10 healthy days in a row, and it's not even winter yet. Heck, it's not even really been cold yet. The high today is 62. Even the projected high for the first of December is still in the 60's. Of course then the bottom falls out, but my point is that I had hoped that the sick-season would happen a little later. I had hoped that only using daycare for 2 half-days a week would've meant that he missed a lot of the big bugs going around.

Well anyway, it started Sunday morning when he woke up at 0545 with the croup-cough again. It wasn't bad this time though and a popsicle and the humidifier seemed to be all we needed to get it back to a "normal" cough. We've had no further signs of the croup, but the normal cough is just getting worse and he's all stuffy again. I'm still expecting the croup to come back though, since that's where this started and this is the progression it seemed to take last time. I just hope we don't end up back in the hospital again.

My Christmas shopping is going no where fast. Most of the stuff I've wanted to buy online are things that I can just as easily buy in the store, so I've talked myself out of ordering anything. However, I haven't gotten out between my work, Jeff's work and the baby being sick. The one purchase which almost HAS to be made online isn't cooperating with me. I can't seem to log into my account with the site, customer service isn't responding and my order didn't go through when I tried to make it as a non-registered shopper. Growl...



last - next

Women... And stuff... - 2012-08-19
Sniffles - 2012-08-18
Time to kill while waiting for a late dinner... - 2012-08-11
0.0 - 2012-08-05
Locked and Isolated in BlogLand - 2012-08-03





Lilypie 3rd Birthday Ticker

Lilypie 1st Birthday Ticker




i'm in ravenclaw!
be sorted @ nimbo.net
Weblog Commenting and Trackback by HaloScan.com